Colorado Springs: Public invited to comment on Phase 15 - F of the City’s updated ADA Title II Transition Plan

The public is invited to comment on Phase 15-F of the City of Colorado Springs' updated ADA Title II Transition Plan. Phase 15-F includes neighborhood parks: Coleman Park, Eugene McCleary Park, Fred McKown Park, High Meadows Park, Horace Shelby Park, Jared Jenson Park, Laura Gilpin Park, Mary Kyer Park, Pring Ranch Park, Remington Park, Sandstone Park, Snowy River Park, Springs Ranch Park, Stetson Park, and Westcreek Park.

The self-evaluations can be viewed on the City's website at Public Comment on Phase 15-F will be accepted until July 27, 2022 via U.S. Postal Mail, email and fax.

Office of Accessibility
City of Colorado Springs
PO BOX 1575 Mail code 325
Colorado Springs, CO 80901-1575


More on Colorado Desk

Submit requests for alternate formats to or call 719/385-5175 (7-1-1 via Colorado Relay).


In an effort to continuously improve access for people of all abilities, the City recently conducted a reassessment of the physical accessibility of its buildings and facilities and drafted an updated ADA Transition Plan to better reflect current conditions. Because of the large number of City facilities, the full plan will be released in 15 phases. Public comments and feedback for each phase will be accepted for 30 days after publication.

"The City is committed to full community participation and inclusion for people with disabilities in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act," said Title II ADA Manager Rob Hernandez. "We've already begun to address several of the high priority items identified during the self-evaluation, and this plan gives us a continuous, long-term approach to improving the accessibility to better serve our community."

Filed Under: Government, City

Show All News | Report Violation


Latest on Colorado Desk